There is a lot of ways one can benefit from media monitoring and we don’t think just marketing and PR professionals, but also every employee from your company. Sales representatives can track potential clients and discover leads, brand and marketing managers can discover new campaign possibilities and track competitors, PR professionals can compare your company’s media coverage to competitors and discover new influencers writing about your industry, HR departments can observe public image of your company as an employer etc. That’s why we decided to introduce company accounts and private/public groups.

Company account – Start inviting your colleagues

From now on Mediatoolkit allows you to share your keyword groups and have one account for entire company! You can manage your company’s account only if you are Admin or Creator of your account. Click on Account settings in top right corner of your screen. Now you can change your Account, Company and Alert settings.
Account Settings
Click on the Invite members link under your company’s name in left-hand sidebar of your dashboard. When new window shows up type in an e-mail address of your colleague you want to invite. Select the role of your colleague (Admin, Viewer, Editor) and press Invite button. If you want to invite more than one colleague, then click on Add button.
Remember – settings and invites for your company’s account are controlled by Creator and Admin only.
Invite colleagues to your group
Roles
Roles

Admin is a user that is an admin of your company’s account. Admin can: invite other colleagues in your company’s account, change your plan i.e. pricing options for your account and change settings for an account. Admin can add new keywords, create reports and use other functionalities according to plan.
Creator is a user that created company’s account and has the same authority as an Admin. Creator can: invite other colleagues in your company’s account, change your plan i.e. pricing options for your account and change settings of an account. Creator can add new keywords, create reports and use other features according to plan.
Viewer is a user that can see keywords that are placed in the company’s groups of which they are members of. Viewers can’t add any new keywords, but can see reports and receive notifications, according to the plan.
Editor is a user that can see and add keywords that are placed in the company’s groups of which they are members of, can see reports and receive notifications, according to the plan.

Groups: private vs public
We introduced groups so you can share groups with your colleagues or teammates, and at the same time keep your personal interests private. To create a new group, in the left corner, click on the arrow next to the Add new keyword and then New Group.
Private and public groups
Public groups are most useful for big teams that are working on same project and need to monitor same or similar keywords. It is important to have this kind of group so all members of certain team can easily monitor all the keywords relevant for them. All users from your company’s account can see Company group.
You can use Private groups to separate your private interests from general keywords you track as a company. Private groups allow you to add keywords and keyword groups to your account, which are visible only to you.

 

Get notified immediately when you are mentioned anywhere online!
Create detailed reports, measure your online media activities and discover meaningful insights behind every mention.
Start monitoring now!